The Klash turned 16 years old in 2008. Originally started as a 200-lap, $10,000-to-win race in 1993, the format now features a two segement race of 150 laps. After the first 100 laps there is a short break before the final 50-lap dash.

The Klash routinely draws big names like it did in 2006. Nearly 70 cars took time for the event that would pay the winner a cool $25,000. In the mist of nearly $300,000 in earnings for the '06 Dirt Late Model, Scott Bloomquist, took the wheal of Randy Sweets' car for his first asphalt appearance since 1992. Bloomquist was in contention until mechanical troubles put an end to his night. Meanwhile, NASCAR's Johnny Benson went on to grab the victory over a star-studded field.

Over the years, and in addition to Bloomer and Benson, NASCAR stars like Kenny Schrader, Matt Kenseth, and David Stremme, plus ARCA Champion Tim Steele, and ASA Champions Butch Miller and Mike Eddy are some of the marquee drivers who have taken their shot at the Klash cash.

Glass City 200 Back in Ohio on the high-banks of Toledo Speedway, the ARCA Glass City 200 came back to life in 1999. Originally started in 1968, Joy Fair was the winner, followed in 1969 when Joe Ruttman nailed down the victory. Under ARCA sanction, the reborn 1999 event was very well received with 56 cars entered. Tim Felver piloted Dean Hudson's and Larry Zent's No. 5 car to the win and it's been a marquee event ever since.

Just like Kalamazoo, the list of racers gracing the starting grid for the 200-lap race is nothing short of a list of bona-fide superstars. Current NASCAR Nationwide racer Brad Keselowski and his brother Brian are just two of the many examples of racers who have chased the Glass City checkered flag.

The Summer Sizzler At the New Paris Speedway in Indiana what would become known as the Summer Sizzler was introduced to the Super Late Models in 2002. With $20,000 on the line for the winner at this quarter-mile facility it's no wonder that the Sizzler has become another of the most sought-after prizes in the Outlaw world. The 2009 season will represent the eighth annual Summer Sizzler and as of yet there has not been a duplicate winner.

The Stan Perry Memorial The 3/8-mile high banked track known as Angola Motor Speedway also in Indiana has offered the Stan Perry Memorial race just the past few seasons. Named for the Super Late Model racer from Edgerton, Ohio, the 110-lap event pays $10,010-to-win.

Other Michigan tracks that entertain the Outlaw Super Late include M40, Berlin, and Dixie Speedways. Back in Ohio, MERS makes stops at just about every local paved track in the state including Shady Bowl, Kil Kare, Sandusky, Midvale, and Barberton Speedways, as well as the season-ending Columbus event. So, in the end, the combination of the traveling series and these special events have defiantly kept the Outlaw Super Late dream alive.

Anatomy 101 The true beauty of the Outlaw Super Late Model lies within in the rule book. Or more to the point, the single page list of 19 bullet points that resides on the sanction's website. The relatively sparse rules allow for creativity on the car builder's part-particularly in the area of the body. Basically, four sheets of aluminum are bent up to form the body configuration. For asphalt cars, those four sheets of metal are a serious cost savings compared with a traditional template- bodied Super Late Model.

The Outlaw body width must measure 82 inches at the front tires, 76 inches at the rear axle, and 72 inches at the rear spoiler. The track width of the car, (outside of tire to outside of tire), is 82 inches. The rear quarter-panels must carry an overhang of 47 inches from the center of the axle and the rear bumper has a height of 12 inches from the bottom of the bumper to the ground. There is an 8 inch spoiler across the back which includes a maximum 1 inch wicker bill along its top.